facebook-no-script-alt
user
verify-icon

Ema Muntean

RN BSN

School

Northern Arizona University

Speciality

Nursing School, NCLEX RN & PN

Feedback

Loved Your Tutoring Session? We'd Love to Hear!

feedback icon

About, Ema Muntean

I attended ASU for my Biochemistry Degree and received my Bachelors of Science Degree in Nursing from NAU. I have been practicing as a nurse since 2017, and have been trained to work in settings such as stroke centers, Level 1 Trauma Hospitals, Neurosurgery, as well as General Surgery where I currently work. Since I began working as a Progressive Care nurse, all the way to Operating Room nurse, I have been precepting New Graduate Nurses and loving it. When I am not working at the hospital, you can find me at Maricopa Community College where I teach as an Adjunct Clinical Educator for the School of Nursing.


Having been a student myself during Nursing School and the Perioperative Program, I understand the struggles students experience, and what it takes to pass licensing exams successfully. I also have an understanding of testing anxiety, and have built test strategies and learning tools which helped me pass NCLEX on my first try. Now I can help you do the same! I am excited to work with you, share my knowledge and build strategies and confidence together to pass the NCLEX exam!


Some fun facts about me. I was born in Romania, my parents emigrated here in 2005 by winning a Lottery VISA game. I speak four languages: English, Romanian, Spanish, and French.

Book your session

Choose one-on-one or small group tutoring below, and select the date you would like to book!

  • Apr
  • May
  • Jun
calendar-icon
No Tutoring Sessions Available

We're sorry, all our NCLEX tutors at Archer Review are currently engaged or the day's slots are fully booked. However, don't worry - we are committed to helping you ace your exam.

Feedback

Your feedback helps us thrive. If you've had a memorable experience with our tutors, please share your thoughts. Your journey to success inspires us.

Feedback icon

Rate your experience

Feedback icon

Testimonials

Medjine Menard

3 months ago

My tutoring session with Ema went extremely well. I was happy with all of the assistance, including test-taking tips to help me better understand the subject. This was my first tutoring session with ema. I can now state that tutoring has helped me enhance my confidence. She went above and beyond my expectations. I'm looking forward to seeing her again for my next tutoring session. Ema is the best. The 1-hour review was well worth it. I strongly suggest her to everyone!!

Jack Bier

3 months ago

She hosted a great 1 hour group review call! She is very friendly and nice, plus she is very educated and is a great teacher.

Emelito Patricio

4 months ago

Lauren provided me with 12 small group tutorial sessions in preparation for NCLEX. Her keen knowledge and medical expertise help me to grasp complex medical terms, diagnosis and treatments . When I was in doubt she always entertained my questions with sound rational. Her way of instruction helped make complex subjects more understandable. I would highly recommend Lauren for anyone preparing for NCLEX. Her instruction helped me successfully pass NCLEX on the first attempt. I will be forever grateful to Lauren. Sincerely, E. Patricio

Emelito Patricio

4 months ago

During the last month Emma has provided me with 5 hours of private tutoring in preparation for the NCLEX examination. Through these sessions she identified my strengths and areas requiring improvement. She coached me to master my weaknesses by constantly directing my studies to focus on what I needed to improve,. She took extra time to ensure that fully comprehended complex medical terminology, practices, diagnosis and treatments. In preparation for our follow up sessions she helped me to identify strategies for improvement. We always had informative and enjoyable study sessions. She was very patient and ensured that I understood complex concepts. I would highly recommend Emma as a tutor. Her wisdom ensured I passed the NCLEX on my first attempt . Sincerely , E. Patricio

Gabrielle Georgeson

4 months ago

Ema was the best tutor I could’ve asked for! She helped me set up a study plan schedule, calmed down all of my anxious thoughts, and gave me so many tools to utilize during the exam. I passed in 85!!!! Ema is the best there is!!!

Eleazer Lopez

5 months ago

Emma is a great tutor before my exam i talk to her and she explained very well all the things i need to know before my exam. I'm glad i made it on Nov 29 , 2023 I stopped at 85 items and take note i passed my exam for 1 take only to God be the glory.

Eleazer Lopez

5 months ago

I'm so glad I talk Emma before my exam. She gave me a lot of learnings that i use in my actual. I stopped at 85 items and pass my exam on Nov 29,2023. She is a great tutor. She is intelligent and kind.Godbless Emma.Thanks Archer family

AJ Carideo

5 months ago

I had the privilege of working with Ema just before my NCLEX, and it was a game-changer! This was my second attempt, and the nerves were through the roof. Ema's dedication shone through as she patiently worked with me, offering invaluable tips and insights. What stood out was her commitment—she not only shared her wisdom but took the time to jot down our discussions, emailing me a comprehensive guide. With her guidance, I gained the confidence I needed, realizing I had the knowledge to succeed. On Thanksgiving, I received the fantastic news that I had passed, and a significant part of that success is owed to Ema! Her support and genuine care made a world of difference. Ema goes above and beyond for her students, and it's evident she truly cares about their success. I've already recommended Archer, specifically Ema, to friends gearing up for their tests. If you're considering Ema as your tutor, rest assured you won't be disappointed. I can't express my gratitude enough—thank you, Ema!

Priti Singh

5 months ago

Ema is amazing tutor. I had 1:1 session with her and she is knowledgeable, supportive and caring. I needed that support to pass my Nclex and I PASSED. Thank you for believing in me.

Jennifer Choi

5 months ago

Ema is truly an amazing tutor! During our Intense Prep time together, she has helped me prepare for the NCLEX while providing good test taking strategies and dealing with testing anxiety. She always answered any questions we had and gave us kind words of encouragement. She narrowed down which areas I was strong and weak in and provided tips on how to improve during each feedback session. She teaches at a good pace and will stop if something needs more clarity which I found to be very helpful! I highly recommend her as NCLEX tutor to those who are in need of extra assistance to prepare for this difficult exam. Thank you Ema and the Archer Review team so much for all your help!